## Ann. II.

No.47-7/2011-DM-III Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs (DM Division)

1<sup>st</sup> Floor, A-Wing, Lok Nayak Bhawan, Khan Market, New Delhi-110 003.

Dated the 19th April, 2011

## ORDER

## Subject: National Cyclone Risk Management Project (NCRMP) with World Bank Assistance: Constitution of the **Project Oversight Committee** regarding.

In accordance with the decision of Government as contained in para -4 of this Ministry's sanction order No.37-1/2010-DM-III dated 27<sup>th</sup> January, 2011 the Project Oversight Committee under the Chairmanship of Home Secretary is hereby constituted for overall policy direction; monitoring, periodical review and mid course correction in regard to implementation of the Centrally Sponsored Scheme of NCRMP. The composition of Project Oversight Committee will be as under :

(i)	Home Secretary	- Chairman
(ii)	Secretary (Border Management), Ministry	
	of Home Affairs.	-Member
(iii)	Secretary, National Disaster Management	-Member
	Authority.	
(iv)	Special Secretary & Financial Advisor,	
	Ministry of Home Affairs.	-Member
(v)	Project Director (NCRMP), National	
	Disaster Management Authority.	-Member
(vi)	Joint Secretary (MI), Department of	-Member
	Economic Affairs.	
(vii)	Advisor (PMAD), Planning Commission	-Member
(viii)	Representative of Ministry of Earth Science	-Member
(ix)	Representative of Ministry of Environment	
	& Forests	-Member
(x)	Representative of Central Water Commission	-Member
(xi)	Executive Director, National Institute of Disaster	- Member
	Management.	
(xii)	Joint Secretary (DM), Ministry of Home Affairs	- Convener

2. The Chairman may co-opt any other member(s) if necessary.

3. The meeting of the Project Oversight Committee will be held on regular interval at the convenience of the Chairman for overall facilitation of the Project as and when necessary.

4. The expenses towards TA/DA of the official members will be met by their respective Government Department/Institutions to which they belong as per the entitlement.

Sd/-(Sanjay Agrawal) Director Tel: 24642381 Fax:24641559 E.mail:dirdm3@mha.gov.in

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Mahasagar Bhawan, CGO Complex, Block-12, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110 003.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests, Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110 003.
- 3. Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority, NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi.
- 4. Chairman, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhawan, West Block, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110 066.
- 5. Joint Secretary, (mi), Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 6. Advisor (PAMD), Planning Commission, Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. Executive Director, National Institute of Disaster Management, I.P. State, IIPA Campus, Ring Road, New Delhi.
- 8. Project Director (NCRMP), National Disaster Management Authority, NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi.
- 9. PS to Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 10.PPS to SS & FA, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 11. PPS to Secretary (BM), Ministry of Home Affairs, Nort5h Block, New Delhi.
- 12.PS to JS (DM), Ministry of Home Affairs, Lok Nayak Bhawan, Khan Market, New Delhi.