## Constitution of State Steering Committee at Andhra Pradesh

## GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

NCRMP- Constitution of Steering Committee at State level towards monitoring the National Cyclone Risk Mitigation Project (NCRMP)-Orders Issued.

G.O. Ms.No.35 Dated: 17.11.2009

Read:

Minutes of the meeting held on 09.11.2009 at 3.30 P.M. in the Chambers of CDM & EOS to Govt. Revenue (DM) Dept.

## ORDER:

The National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) Government of India, New Delhi have suggested the State Government to constitute the State Level Steering Committee for monitoring the National Cyclone Risk Mitigation Project (NCRMP), if not already formed by the State Government.

- 2. The proposal has been examined by the State Government and it has been decided to constitute a State Level Steering Committee to monitor and review the National Cyclone Risk Mitigation Project (NCRMP) to be implemented in the State as per the guidelines issued by the Government of India.
- 3. The following is the composition of the Committee :-

Chief Secretary to Govt.	Chairman
Principal Secretary, Revenue	Member
Principal Secretary, Finance	Member
Principal Secretary, TR &B	Member
Principal Secretary, Panchayat Raj	Member
Principal Secretary, Irrigation	Member
Director General, Environment Protection,	
Training and Research Institute (EPTRI)	Member
Commissioner for Disaster Management	
& Ex.Officio Secretary to Government.	Convener

4. The Steering Committee shall have powers to direct, monitor and review the implementation of the NCRM Project in the State and lay appropriate guidelines. (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH.

## P. RAMAKANTH REDDY CHIEF SECRETARY

То

The Principal Secretary, Revenue, A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary, Finance, A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary, TR&B, A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary, Panchayat Raj, A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary, Irrigation, A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Director General, Environment Protection, Training and Research Institute (EPTRI), Gachibowli, Hyderabad.

The P.S. to Chief Secretary to Govt. A.P. Hyderabad.

The Project Director, National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA)

Government of India, NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi-29.

The P.S. to Commissioner for Disaster Management & Ex.Officio Secretary to Government, Revenue (DM), Dept. A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Coordinator, Emst & Young, Ashoka Bhopal Chambers, Secunderabad.

// Forwarded by order //	SECTION OFFICER
--------------------------	-----------------